Countries Eligible for e-Visa Turkey

Check if your are eligible for applying Turkey e-Visa

Based on Nationality, Turkey has divided visas in 3 different groups

  1. Nationalities that do not need an e-Visa  to enter Turkey
  2. Countries which require e-Visa Turkey before travel.
  3. Nationalities that do not meet Turkey eVisa requirements
  4. Citizens of this country are required to provide a supporting document, either a residence permit or a valid visa from Schengen countries, United States, United Kingdom, or Ireland.
  5. Citizens of this country must have received the yellow fever vaccine to enter Turkey.
Afghanistan 4 Cape Verde 2, 4 Iraq 4

Saint Vincent 1

Algeria 4 China 1 Jamaica 1, 3 Saudi Arabia 1
Antigua and Barbuda 1, 3 Dominica 1, 3 Kuwait 1 Senegal 2, 4, 5
Armenia 1, 3 Dominican Rp. 1, 3 Libya 4 Solomon Islands 4
Australia 1, 3 East Timor Maldives 1, 3 South Africa 1
Bahamas 1, 3 Egypt 2, 4 Mauritius 1, 3 Sri Lanka 4
Bahrain 3 Equit. Guinea 2, 4, 5 Mexico 3 Suriname 5
Bangladesh 4 Fiji Nepal 4 Taiwan 1
Barbados 1, 3 Cyprus Oman 1, 3 U.S.A 1, 3
Bermuda 1, 3 Grenada 1, 3 Pakistan 4
Bhutan 4 Haiti 1, 3 Palestine 2, 4 Vanuatu 4
Cambodia 4 Hong Kong 1, 3 Philippines 4 Vietnam 2, 4
Canada 1, 3 India 4 Saint Lucia 1 Yemen 2, 4

Nationalities That do not need a Visa to Enter Turkey

There are a few countries who do not require a visa to enter Turkey for a limited amount of time. 

Countries allowed to enter Turkey without a visa are :

BrazilNew ZealandSwitzerland
ChileRussiaUnited Kingdom

Visa-free visits range from 30 days to 90 days per 180-day period, depending on nationality. Only tourism activities are permitted without a visa, for all other purposes of visit, the relevant entry permit must be obtained.

Countries which require eVisa before travel.

Multiple-entry visa to Turkey

Travellers from the countries listed below can get a multiple-entry visa to Turkey, provided they meet the other Turkey eVisa requirements. They can stay in Turkey for up to 90 days, 30 days in some cases.

St Vincent and the Grenadines
ArmeniaHong Kong BNOSaudi Arabia
AustraliaJamaicaSouth Africa
BarbadosMaldivesUnited Arab Emirates
CanadaMauritiusUnited States of America
DominicaSt Lucia 
Dominican Republic
St Vincent and the Grenadines
GrenadaSaudi Arabia 

Single-entry visa for Turkey

Passport holders from the following countries are eligible for a single-entry eVisa for Turkey. They can stay in Turkey for up to 30 days.

AlgeriaGambiaRepublic of Congo
BahrainGhanaSão Tomé and Príncipe
BeninGuinea-BissauSierra Leone
BhutanGreek Cypriot AdministrationSolomon Islands
Burkina FasoIraqSri Lanka
Cape VerdeLibyaTanzania
Central African RepublicMadagascarTogo
Cote D’IvoireMauritaniaVietnam
Democratic Republic of CongoMexicoYemen
East TimorNamibiaZimbabwe
Equatorial GuineaNiger 
Palestinian Territory

Nationalities that do not meet Turkey eVisa requirements

Passport holders from these countries cannot apply for a Turkey visa online. Travellers from these countries should contact the nearest Turkish embassy or consulate to make a visa appointment. As they do not meet the Turkey eVisa eligibility requirements, they must apply for a traditional visa through a diplomatic mission:

GuyanaMyanmarSouth Sudan
LaosNorth KoreaTonga
Marshall IslandsPapua New GuineaTuvalu

Documents Required for applying Turkey evisa

To travel to turkey and apply e-Visa Turkey online, a traveller must be from the eligible list of countries and required to have following documents –